towerkmfk.blogg.se

World of warships graf zeppelin sea
World of warships graf zeppelin sea




world of warships graf zeppelin sea

Personally I think the secondaries are a trap, but to each his own. Even with the old GZ people would post an odd video of GZs sinking people with their secondaries, but no one posts the multitude of other videos of GZs getting sunk despite the secondaries. Now and then the secondaries will save you against a gunboat DD that got in too close, but a cruiser or larger with half a brain (or any DD player with a full working brain) won't sweat the secondaries for a moment will send you to the bottom. Is it an efficient use of points or is it effective? No. Is this a crazy idea, or do you think it could work? I'm debating fitting the ship with survivability upgrades and only some aircraft upgrades. I'm going to play around a little more in Co-op and see what happens when I ignore that it has planes and instead try to play it like a light cruiser. The ship's secondary range and throw weight seems to make it ideal for holding caps with lots of cover. I was honestly impressed with the 9km secondary range on the ship and the 80% reduction in dispersion. I was maneuvering to drop my torps when I was informed I got a Close Quarters Expert on the Chappy, which was about the only damage I did all game. At one point I noticed a Chapeyev was heading for my position so I clicked on it as my manual secondary target and took off again. I auto-plotted a course into Cap A (following a Hipper) and started flying around. Now, I don't play CVs, so I was trying to learn on the fly. Coincidentally, I got a GZ from a premium Air Supply container yesterday (thanx RNGesus) so I thought I'd test out my theory by slapping a Secondary Battery Modification 1 and my 17-point Manual-Secondary/AFT spec'ed Bismarck captain and took it for a spin in Co-Op on the Neighbours map in a TierVIII-IX match. It got me wondering how it could do that, so I wen't looking up it's stats in the wiki and discovered it had a better secondary battery than the Scharnhorst. Yes, yes, I know it's a CV, but the other day I was burning one down in a DD from about 8km when it suddenly deleted me not with planes, but with guns.






World of warships graf zeppelin sea